Free Download: Jason oS - Love And Hate [DTNDFREE001]

Montréal-based label Detuned Transmission recently released their first 12" which also released some love from the scientists some time ago.

The label has now released a free mp3 download from Jason oS, who is also 50% of Daat. The track, which is called "Love And Hate" continues on a similar more chilled and atmospheric path as "Crashes" from the first single. Mellow pads, stripped drum machine beats and synths that for some strange reason remind me of 80's action films.

To download this track, you need to like Detuned Transmissions facebook-page and then you'll be able to download the tune from there.

Karl O'Connor - Post Crucifiction

One of my favourite producers of dark and brooding techno, Karl O'Connor, (or maybe more familiar to electronic music crowd as Regis) dropped a mixtape consisting of DNB tracks with strong dark ambience. The tunes in the mix are almost in full lenght, a proper reminder that you don't have to triple drop everything to create buckets of awesomeness.

Karl O'Connor - Post Crucifiction - Contort #4 7pm Sunday Evening Berlin by Contort // Berlin

Trisector - Guest mix for Kemet FM Drum'n'bass show

Hi. Here's a "new" mixtape from me, which I actually made couple of weeks ago already, but maybe the tunes are not too old yet. Soul Intent asked me to do a mixtape for his and Joe Nebula's weekly show on Kemet FM in Nottingham, so I did. I also did an interview with them, but this is just the mix.

The mix was aired couple of weeks ago, but the archive of the show is not online yet, but I'll post you the link to it once it is online. Here's the guest mix anyway, with the tracklist.

Ben Kama - Black Box [dub]
Decade - Pseudomotion [dub]
Data - The Sprawl (Linden & Blocks remix) [horizons]
Trisector & Infader - Rapid Eye Movement [dub]
Trisector - Lifeforms VIP [med school]
Villem, Mako & Fields - Ascent [med school]
Ulterior Motive & FD - Drum Circle [subtitles]
Optiv - Strangeways [red light]
Konflict - Celestial [renegade hardware]
Halogenix - Laika [dispatch]
Dejaru - Outsider [dub]
Survival & Break - Stano [dispatch]
Trisector & Infader - Debris [hustle audio]
Lowcut - Therapist (Trisector remix) [alphacut dub]
Fistfunk - Persona [lightless]

Guest mix for Kemet FM Drum'n'bass show by trisector

Jungle Visions pt 7 - mixed by Mineral

A brand new episode of the Jungle Visions, this time from Mineral. Contains mostly stuff from late 90's and some new stuff thrown in too. And some new stuff from the man himself too.

Download the mix or listen from the player below.

01. J Majik – Subway [Infrared]
02. Randall, Andy C – Sound Control (rmx) [Ram]
03. The Underwolves – The Crossing Part 2 [Creative Wax]
04. Future Forces Inc. – Flash Gordon [Renegade Hardware]
05. Lemon D – Change (DJ Krust Remix) [V Recordings]
06. Future Forces Inc., Kane – Morpheus [Renegade Hardware]
07. Mineral – Three Decks [Dub]
08. Genotype – Capacity [Renegade Hardware]
09. Mineral – Spider [In Da Jungle]
10. Ed Rush & Optical – Splinter [Virus]
11. Genotype – Square Waves [Renegade Hardware]
12. Dillinja – Unexplored Terrain [V Recordings]
13. A Sides – Assasin [Eastside]
14. Future Forces Inc. – Cold Fusion [Renegade Hardware]
15. Klute – We R The Ones (Ulterior Motive Remix) [Commercial Suicide]
16. Loxy & Resound – Thin Ice [Exit]
17. Genotype – Toxic [Renegade Hardware]
18. Future Forces Inc. – Symetrix [Renegade Hardware]
19. Mineral vs Taajuus – Four Years Later (VIP) [Dub]
20. Ed Rush, Optical – Mystery Machine [Virus]
21. Fanu – Nuku [Lightless]
22. Mineral – Living The Dream (Esc & Subsense remix) [Dub]

Hustle Audio podcast #10: Trisector

I recently made a mixtape for Hustle Audio podcast to promote the release of a four track EP by me and Infader which will be released on the same label on 23rd of July. The mix itself is quite different from the ones I've been making for our podcast, as I wanted to make a bit darker, heavier and more energetic mix. There are some fresh bits I've been feeling lately and some old favourites of mine. And some tunes from myself as well. File under: Techstep / Neurofunk.

Listen to the mix and the clips of the ep from the players below, and click read more to check the full tracklist. Check out the previous podcast episodes on Hustle Audio's podomatic site or iTunes.

I will be also playing in Tampere next week on 27th of July at a Hustle Audio label night @ BistroClub10. You can expect me to play stuff like this, and some other stuff too. Check the event on Facebook for more information

Hustle Audio Podcast #10 Trisector by Hustle Audio

HUSDEP011 // Trisector & Infader // Wired EP // Forthcoming 23/07 by Hustle Audio

Jungle Visions pt 6 - mixed by Esc

Here's a brand spanking new mixtape by Esc, who also did a great guest mix for our podcast a year back. This times here's responsible for the latest episode of the Jungle Visions mixtape series ran by Mineral. Deep and atmospheric drum'n'bass plus some more energetic tracks thrown in. And tight mixing.

Listen to the mix from the player below, or you can also download it. For tracklist, click "read more".

Free tune: Dak - Tree

Remember Dak?. We also did an interview with him a while ago. Now, we have good news, and bad news.

The good news is, he is giving away a free download of his track called "Tree" at Mineral's website.
Here's the .wav file and here's the mp3 file.

Unfortunately the bad news is, that this will be the last drum'n'bass release by Dak.

Anyway, this tune is absolutely amazing, and I've been playing it a lot. Go get it.

Jungle Visions pt 5 - mixed by Mineral

New mix in the Jungle Visions series, this time from Mineral who just recently also did a guest mix for us. Deep and atmospheric drum'n'bass goodness, and awesome mixing. Definitely a mix worth listening.

Listen to the mix from the player below, or you can also download it. Click "read more" for the full tracklist.

Fanu - Serendipity album preview

Here's the preview of Fanu's brand new album Serendipity which will be out in October 31st. While waiting you can check the previews of the album and look at the lovely cover art by Karezoid

Full tracklist:
01. Jumitus
02. Vailla Menneisyyttä
03. Rise Up
04. Genius of the Crowd
05. Paras Ystävä
06. Jupiter 2011 (feat. Mineral)
07. I Can’t Sleep
08. Nuku
09. Shatner Rap (feat. Greenleaf)
10. Trippy
11. Rave Like It’s…
12. Strange Days
13. Pilvien Päällä

Fanu - SERENDIPITY (album) by Fanu

Syndicate content